Fellowship Credit Union Membership

About Us

About Fellowship Credit Union

Our History

Fellowship Credit Union has been serving Colorado communities since 1959. Over the years, our field of membership has grown along with our credit union which has merged with East Prowers Federal Credit Union in 1986, St. Francis Credit Union in 2006, and Arkansas Valley Federal Credit Union in 2017.

Who Can Join?

You're eligible to join if you live or work in the following counties: Alamosa, Archuleta, Baca, Bent, Cheyenne, Conejos, Costilla, Crowley, Custer, Dolores, Elbert, Gunnison, Hinsdale, Huerfano, Kiowa, Kit Carson, Lake, Las Animas, Lincoln, Logan, Mineral, Ouray, Otero, Park, Phillips, Prowers, Rio Grande, Saguache, San Juan, San Miguel, Sedgwick, Washington, and Yuma Counties. If you're already a member, your immediate family can become members too! 

What is a CU?

The credit union movement all started with one idea in mind – to help people in the community with their financial needs. Credit unions are not-for-profit financial institutions that offer many of the same products and services as banks—including savings and checking accounts, loans, ATMs and online banking.

What sets us apart is the credit union “people helping people” philosophy that saves members money. We’re owned by our members, not shareholders, which means we’re able to offer our members better rates and lower fees than other financial institutions.


"To encourage economic stability among the membership by providing financial education, affordable financial products and extraordinary service."

Equal Housing Lender National Credit Union Administration This Credit Union is federally-insured by the National Credit Union Administration.
We do business in accordance with the Fair Housing Law and Equal Opportunity Credit Act.

NMLS ID# 854270